Clubbing Daze!!

Back in the day when I was young.. I’m not a kids anymore!..

Centro Ybor
Centro Ybor

Man those were the days!

After i graduated high school I was in a clubbing frenzy! I mean I would go to a club every night if i could. When it was time for college I moved out the house and moved with my sister. I had no parental barriers, you know I we buck WILD!.. I thought i had it all together. I designed my college schedule to go to class a super early and end at noon, Monday  Thursday. I’d work from 2-8 and after that.. LET THE FESTIVITIES BEGIN!!

I had my squad (a group of down chicks) of four Lisha, Quanda, and Shawn. We sometimes add more girls, but those were my P.I.C.. (partners on crime). we would all meet at my house and prep for the night..

Where I’m from there were UBER clubs.. we have a street with over 20 clubs on one strip.. so we had  the pick of the litter all night.

Let me break down our weekend schedule:

Thursday: Club Fuel

Friday: Club XS

Saturday: The Underground/ Zoo

Sunday: Club XS or 112

we always got in free and drank for free.. and I was always the designated driver (certified water drinker..lol)

Man those were the Daze, the weekend always went by with fun, laughter, and add memories to the exiting book we were creating.

Each of us girl had are own style of dressing and our own personality.. we rarely clashed.

I miss those days.. not the clubbing (I’m a mommy now) but the friendships with no strain, fun with my peers.. now i have to have a month’s notice before we can hang out. But its all good.. I will always have those memories..

A trip to Orlando- That's me in the Pink.
A trip to Orlando- That’s me in the Pink.

And boy do we have a bunch.. I’m LOL right now thinking about some of the boyfriend hideouts we went on and scandals we uncovered..lol I need to write a book!

<a href=”http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/salad-days/”>Salad Days</a>
Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

7 thoughts on “Clubbing Daze!!”

Leave a Reply

