relationships and friends

I was just thinking about relationships, and I realized I don’t have a best friend!.. Well the close I have is my mother, but that’s what mothers do.

Over the course of a few years I kind of weened my self from unhealthy relationship. One’s that were all give and no getting, and ones where I was just a psychiatrist.

Now don’t get me wrong.. I haven’t always been a “good good girl friend”. Sometimes I would get a bit possessive with my friends, when they had other friends..lol. (I’m working on my sharing skills lol)

I truly want to be able to communicate with someone who understands me, preferably within my age range (sorry mom), and just kind of kick it. I have met some nice people who are friend worthy, but not a best friend. I think with me moving around i kind of missed the opportunity to  create those childhood friends. That’s what I want for my kids.

Since I’ve been networking more and doing job related activities I have certainly place myself in an atmosphere of nice, educated, and overall fun people.

so.. Wish Me luck!

 

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

2 thoughts on “relationships and friends”

  1. it sucks to feel like to you give with nothing in return, but your heart is SO big and so open and you are an endless reservoir of kindness. you always put on a happy face no matter what is going on in your life and people SEE that.
    it sucks not to feel a deep connection of friendship to anyone, but one reason you may feel you dont have a ‘best friend’ is because you have several! you have cousins and friends and a stunningly gorgeous sister and a church home that you contribute to and an audience that root for you every day! your babies have each other! i love you dee and thank you so much for sharing.

  2. Awe sis.. i thought about this after I posted it. It made me think.. I do have a host of people how care about me. I may not see or talk to them every day, but they are there (cues golden Girls theme) Thank you for being a friend
    Traveled down the road and back again
    your heart is true you’re a pal and a confidant.. love you Fi!

Leave a Reply

