There is nothing funny about not know how to swim

venice2

So I just happened upon an article about black people know knowing how to swim. This is utterly cray.. especially if you live in Florida where you are surrounded by water.

On Facebook I posted a stat asking who can swim, and over 2/3 couldn’t that is super sad. Take a look a what Take Part has to say about the crazy, yet true statistic. Thank goodness my aunt took the time out to teach us to swim.

Take a swim class people!

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

One thought on “There is nothing funny about not know how to swim”

  1. oh that’s wild! My coworker and I were just chatting yesterday about how he doesn’t swim either (black guy). I wonder why that is. Did they say anything about the reason?

Leave a Reply

