self- gifting

Every year I gift myself something special.. Rather its a trip, a car, or something i’ve always wanted to do. I’m having a hard time thinking of things for this up coming year.

I always do a “sow into my future” gift… and a “self love – total pleasure” gift.

I want to grow my photography business, so i know i will defiantly be spending big bucks to expand in that area.. but I want to invest in my education.. not %100 sure in what area.. but I know i will..

Now on to my “self-love total pleasure” gift.. the top of my list is Jamaica , Antigua… i’m not sure I will be able to wing Fiji but it’s on my list maybe i’ll leave that for the honeymoon.

This weekend I did a small “self gifting”.. I went and got a mani/ pedi and took myself to lunch. I don’t even remember the last time i did that!. I’m always paying for new shoes for the kids, field trips, extra curricular activities and other things, that i forget about my self.

When momma isn’t happy… no one is happy..lol

An that made me happy this weekend.

Sometimes you just have to treat yourself..

Don’t wait around for someone else to do.. do it yourself.

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

2 thoughts on “self- gifting”

  1. love this! I have a promise ring that I upgrade every year to symbolize a renewed commitment to myself. This year I went so big that my next step would be a bridal ring – so I guess I better start upgrading something else because I’m not going there lol

Leave a Reply

