But you still haven’t arrived

Wake ups in the middle of the night’s…
Anticipated phone calls..
I’ve been waiting for you ….

But still you haven’t arrived.
Hoping for something different
But getting the same results.. I feel like a manic.
I’m still holding on to hope.. Still craving your kiss and touch..
But you are outside my grasp..

You are playing disappearing acts..
They hurt.. They are intermission I do not wish to participate in.

I told myself I would never. Do this again..
I would never let my heart take me to the mushy quick sand…. The sand that seems like concrete.. That moves unexpectedly.. Causing me to loose my balance and fall in love with you

But I did.. Do I regret it? No..
Will I forget this? No.. Because you awoke the Phoenix.. You reintroduced me to fire.. Passion and tenderness.. So I thank you.

Time is suppose to heal all wounds.. But I don’t want to heal.. I want to fall in love over and over again.. I don’t want to be saved.. I want to drown in you kisses.. Get lost inn you stares..  And be intrigued by your words again.

But you still haven’t arrived..

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

One thought on “But you still haven’t arrived”

Leave a Reply

