My King

I am the mirror of his image
When I see him- he sees me
I am the beauty of his strength
He is wisdom of my womb
I help him carry the weight of the world silently
While he shields my soul
I summons life into his EYE while he sleeps
Rejuvenated he continues to set the world free
I become the fantasy he wants-
Shit- every fantasy he needs
In return he takes me places that I thought were unattainable
But I often visited these places in my dreams
We stand strong together
Back to back
So neither of us are stabbed
Some may call us rebellious
Others might wish our union death
But we are unstoppable!
To my king I sing your victory
In salute to you- I wear your crown
I will continue to life you up
Because I know you will always hold me down.
-Christina Boyd-Clark

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

One thought on “My King”

Leave a Reply

