A talk with Sharon

Yesterday I walked my kids to the park to play for a bit before sunset. There was this lady there, that some would label her mentally ill. As the kids were playing  it started to get dark, an I knew I couldn’t make it back home with two small kids in tow before the downfall. We went under the park shed where Sharon was eating her Chinese food and French fries to wait the rain out. Sharon began to talk and sing aimlessly about how beautiful Cheri is. My kids looked to me with a bit of fear. so I tried to calm them by making up games to play. Of course my daughter Lulu ask loudly “what is she talking about MA?” So I asked this lady what her name is.. trying to create dialogue without being forceful.. She then began to speak with this heavy African accent. She begin to tell me how she came here from Africa with a visa. She abruptly stop and said “oh goodness I have talked too much, forgive me.. please speak” I ok’ed her to continue to express herself. She asked me if I had my passport.. I told her no I don’t. She said why? you are privileged. Go and see the world.

And lose some belly fat…

Then she dismissed me with have a blessed day and went back to singing and talking with herself.

Well thank you Sharon. Thank you for putting some fire under me.. and my belly fat..lol

 

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

Leave a Reply

