Life is about choices

” Life is about choices young man” that’s what my brother alternative Ed teacher told my brother one conference night.. That quote stuck with me for almost 18 years.

This morning I had the choice to wake up and be bitter, I had the choice to wake up and be sweet.

I chose to be sweet.

15 minutes ago I had the choice to still be mad at some family members for something that happened some time ago, and I had to choice to get over it and continue life.

Last night I had the choice to be upset about not getting my good night call.. and I had the choice to go to bed and not over think.

I chose to be happy.. wether I like the outcome or not.. I Chose…

I’m going to choose to be optimistic today.. I hope you choose wisely.

Enjoy your Friday!

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

2 thoughts on “Life is about choices”

Leave a Reply

