marriage

black

 

I sometimes wonder if marriage is for me .. I seen the good the bad and the ugly.. Being with someone for 10 plus years kinda jaded me in the marriage department.

I mean I do want a companion.. but I don’t think I want the title and court obligations…

When it’s over I just want to be able to walk away and not have to fight for what i think is minds or yours..

In all actually, court marriages were never for black people.. this was a western practice that we took on when the drug us over here.. but that besides the point.

I see men and women in marriages where they are completely unsatisfied, hurting and plain unhappy..

I ¬†don’t want that.. I mean I know each relationship doesn’t have all high times.. but I don’t want to be continuously unhappy because i’m tied to someone by a paper that filed with the state.

any who.. my mind might change..lol

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

Leave a Reply

