I’m in love with the Bodega

bodegaSooo.. I’m in love with this little bodega about 5 locks from my house. How i happened is a tale in itself. One Saturday i was washing clothing in my laundry room, and this big lizard came out of no where do i went crazy and jumped on the  dry and end up breaking the fuse box..

Fast forward 1 hamper of dirty clothes later i’m at the laundry mat (wash house) with the kiddios. They are acting crazy and want food and drinks.. attached to the laundry mat is my little bodega. When we walk in we are instantly greeted with smiles and hellos. There was fresh cilantro, lemons, peppers and other veggies and fruit. There was this big  case of fresh danish and a cooler of homemade tortilas. It was amazing how so much character was nestled into this little space.

Any who.. support your local bodegas, they have families that depend on us.

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

Leave a comment