I will miss you..

saundra

I’m not sure how I feel right now.. Tears are just trickling down my cheeks and people are asking me whats wrong.. but I have a lump in my throat.. I can’t breathe.. I can’t tell them I lost a dear friend who I’ve known for the majority of my life.. I really though her sister was playing a joke on me.. but this is real. Man I remember in elementary school  when we were on the Pal Chiefs cheerleading squad we were nothing but blump big girls..  Your mom Mrs. Barbara use to get on us and make us run!.. We were an elite team of girls who were not always perfect.. but our mothers made us feel like we were. You were always smiling and nice to everyone. I remember in high school, we had just got out of class and some one said “Dominique, your cousin Saundra just got into a fight!” I dropped everything and ran to see what was going on.. you never bothered anyone and the girl who picked on you deserved that butt whooping she got that day.. You were a loving mother. All you wanted to do was get better so you can take care of your son.. all you wanted to do was live.  I’m upset with myself because i should have done more.. i should have called more.. i should have visited you more.. no you’re gone.. I will miss you Saundra.. I will do everything I can do to make sure your son is given the love that he needs.

 

Published by

understandingdee

I love me!

Leave a comment